2010 CMT Artists of the Year Tribute

CMT 2010 Artists of the Year TributeOn Tuesday November 30, 2010 Artists and Celebrities gathered to honor some of the year’s best Country Music Artists at The Factory in Franklin, just south of Nashville. On Friday December 3, 2010 the show will be aired from 8:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m., ET/PT on CMT and CMT.com

CMT’s first ever Artists of the Year show is in honor of: Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift and Zac Brown Band, for their successes of the past year.

During the 90-minute special, taped last night at the Factory in Franklin, the honorees were brought together with their peers, as well as celebrities from across the entertainment spectrum, including celebrity chef Cat Cora, Hayley Williams of Paramore, Boston Red Sox’s Josh Beckett, Kid Rock, Kix Brooks, Luke Bryan, Martina McBride, Alabama’s Randy Owen, Randy Travis and Smokey Robinson who served as presenters for the glamorous evening. Kevin Costner opened the night by taking the stage and reminding the five honorees that, “Tonight is about you. It’s not just about numbers this past year, it’s about impact.”

CMT Artists of the Year is produced by Audrey Morrissey and Chad Hines. John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.


  1. cynthia jones says:

    the recording stoped before i saw who won?

    • Hi Cynthia,
      Sorry about the video stopping short, they do that sometimes. The video was a preview of the CMT Artists of the Year Show which aired last night on television. It was an event to honor several artists: Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift and Zac Brown band, together. There were no winners as it wasn’t a contest. It was a show CMT put together to honor the artists for their accomplishments during 2010.

Leave a Comment

Note: All music and videos are Copyright their respective artists/owners. Please support their efforts by purchasing their music.